Could next ‘Pirates’ movie be a soft reboot if Orlando Bloom returns?

Orlando-Bloom-pic

Written by O’Boyd

We all know by now that the fifth installment of the “Pirates of the Caribbean” comes out on July 7, 2017 with “Dead Men Tell No Tales.”

But what would you say if we told you Orlando Bloom could return in the fifth installment playing Will Turner? How about if we told you the fifth film could be a soft reboot of sorts.

That’s what IGN reported as Bloom said there are talks about bringing him and his character back for the latest film.

From IGN, in an interview about “The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies”:

“I’m not entirely sure that [I’ll be back] just yet, but there are talks,” he said. “Basically they want to reboot the whole franchise, I think, and do something with me and the relationship with my son.

“I’m of course Davey [sic] Jones now, so I’m down the bottom of the ocean. It might be kind of fun to do something where I’m rumbling round the bottom of the ocean, because I won’t look anything like me. [Gestures to face] Get all gnarly.”

The film is slated to begin filming in Australia in early 2015.

Click here to see IGN’s report and other video clips pertaining to the film and the interview.

1 thought on “Could next ‘Pirates’ movie be a soft reboot if Orlando Bloom returns?

  1. Pingback: What You Missed: Dec, 18, 2014 | Cinema Corner

Leave a comment